Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A

More
2 years 6 months ago #4323 by Admin
Admin replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Yes, I know. I think it needs restart.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago #4325 by Aitor Lopez
Aitor Lopez replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
be careful with race time schedule.

CET has changed today to summer time. Now is set to GMT+2.

P1: 2017 1st DRM Trophy. Ford
P1: 2015 R2P S37 Steel Wheels by Simracers 1979 Formula 1. Ligier-Ford Cosworth
P2: 2014 R2P S33 True Power by Simracers Grand Prix 1979.
P2: 2012 GP1979 Season 3.
P3: 2018 5th Historic GT Season.
P3: 2018 3rd Historic GT Season.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago #4326 by Admin
Admin replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Yes, indeed. The event begins at 19:00 CET - 18:00 UK London time, 17:00 GMT.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago - 2 years 6 months ago #4327 by Admin
Admin replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
All drivers please check your time zone comparing to CET (Central European Time) by typing "Warsaw" in search engine. It will show your time difference. You can do it here:

www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

Remember, the event begins at 19:00 CET (Warsaw time).

14:00 in Sao Paulo
18:00 in London
13:00 in New York
Last Edit: 2 years 6 months ago by Admin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago - 2 years 6 months ago #4328 by Don Fleming
Don Fleming replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Backmarker Don here, hoping to improve a bit in these cars, they are fun and challenging. Still fun to be in the events and often some good racing in back of field too :-)

BUT DARN, I see Kyalami race has started, I missed it(!), and am confused about posts above.. It's currently 18:45 CET, and your post says 19:00 CET start (7pm). Your are NOT using CET time. I suspect daylight saving time started this weekend in Europe perhaps so YOU ARE CEST TIME.

I am USAwest, was planning on 11am Sunday morning racing today, will now be ready for 10am racing coming weeks when able. Thanks for a confirm on this

ADMIN:
Don, very sorry about that, but honestly speaking daylight time change made some problems. I checked out timezones and tried to help. That's why I put GMT and London time too. I did't know there is the difference in time name CET and CEST. Anyway, 17:00 GMT what was told, is 19:00 CET or to be more precisely - CEST. I'm not happy with this, really. Sorry again.
Last Edit: 2 years 6 months ago by Admin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago - 2 years 6 months ago #4329 by Dominik Satel [79]
Dominik Satel [79] replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Bardzo zacny grid. Dziękuję za przybycie. Tor świetny.

Q: P3
Ogólnie poprawiłem własny rekord toru o 0.6sek.
Szczere gratulacje za PP dla Pana Mazurka. Atomowy wynik.

Race: out
Start totalnie spóźniony...a potem to co zrobiłem na T1L2 to się nadaje do prasy. Jak za przeproszeniem dziecko....

Gratulacje dla Pana Archipowa.... i wszystkich którzy punktowali i tych co dojechali...
do zobaczenia w USA
:silly:
można przetłumaczyć
Last Edit: 2 years 6 months ago by Dominik Satel [79].

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago #4330 by Matthew Gyorgy
Matthew Gyorgy replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Qualify
7th
best i could do with time limitations, 3 hours practice total due to work

race
7th
Crazy start, sustained damage early on and took me a few laps to get used to different handling of car, got it in the end but run out of laps to catch Roman in P6
very pleased with result though, used default setup due to lack of practice.
first race finished this season :-)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Dominik Satel [79], Massimiliano Cardinali

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago #4332 by Roman Koranda
Roman Koranda replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
A good start and a good race. I avoided the mistakes and in the end it was a nice sixth place :)

Congratulations to Marek on the victory and the guys on the podium.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago - 2 years 6 months ago #4333 by Massimiliano Cardinali
Massimiliano Cardinali replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Q:14
R: 9 last place

the car is not fast enough, we have a little bit understeer and not a powered engine but.... Ferrari win in Australia this is important :laugh:
Last Edit: 2 years 6 months ago by Massimiliano Cardinali.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 6 months ago #4334 by Admin
Admin replied the topic: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A
Don, my answer is in your post (edited).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.163 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum