Simracers.pl - liga rFactor

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4323

  • Admin
  • ( Admin )
  • Admin's Avatar
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1180
  • Thank you received 190
  • Karma: 21
Yes, I know. I think it needs restart.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4325

  • Aitor Lopez
  • ( User )
  • Aitor Lopez's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Expert Boarder
  • Posts: 88
  • Thank you received 7
  • Karma: 1
be careful with race time schedule.

CET has changed today to summer time. Now is set to GMT+2.
P1: 2015 R2P S37 Steel Wheels by Simracers 1979 Formula 1. Ligier - Ford Cosworth
P2: 2014 R2P S33 True Power by Simracers Grand Prix 1979. Tyrrell - Ford Cosworth
P2: 2012 GP1979 Season 3. Tyrrell - Ford Cosworth / Arrows - Ford Cosworth
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4326

  • Admin
  • ( Admin )
  • Admin's Avatar
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1180
  • Thank you received 190
  • Karma: 21
Yes, indeed. The event begins at 19:00 CET - 18:00 UK London time, 17:00 GMT.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4327

  • Admin
  • ( Admin )
  • Admin's Avatar
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1180
  • Thank you received 190
  • Karma: 21
All drivers please check your time zone comparing to CET (Central European Time) by typing "Warsaw" in search engine. It will show your time difference. You can do it here:

www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

Remember, the event begins at 19:00 CET (Warsaw time).

14:00 in Sao Paulo
18:00 in London
13:00 in New York
Last Edit: 7 months 3 weeks ago by Admin.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4328

  • Don Fleming
  • ( User )
  • Don Fleming's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Backmarker Don here, hoping to improve a bit in these cars, they are fun and challenging. Still fun to be in the events and often some good racing in back of field too :-)

BUT DARN, I see Kyalami race has started, I missed it(!), and am confused about posts above.. It's currently 18:45 CET, and your post says 19:00 CET start (7pm). Your are NOT using CET time. I suspect daylight saving time started this weekend in Europe perhaps so YOU ARE CEST TIME.

I am USAwest, was planning on 11am Sunday morning racing today, will now be ready for 10am racing coming weeks when able. Thanks for a confirm on this

ADMIN:
Don, very sorry about that, but honestly speaking daylight time change made some problems. I checked out timezones and tried to help. That's why I put GMT and London time too. I did't know there is the difference in time name CET and CEST. Anyway, 17:00 GMT what was told, is 19:00 CET or to be more precisely - CEST. I'm not happy with this, really. Sorry again.
Last Edit: 7 months 3 weeks ago by Admin.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4329

  • Dominik Satel [79]
  • ( User )
  • Dominik Satel [79]'s Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 160
  • Thank you received 4
  • Karma: 1
Bardzo zacny grid. Dziękuję za przybycie. Tor świetny.

Q: P3
Ogólnie poprawiłem własny rekord toru o 0.6sek.
Szczere gratulacje za PP dla Pana Mazurka. Atomowy wynik.

Race: out
Start totalnie spóźniony...a potem to co zrobiłem na T1L2 to się nadaje do prasy. Jak za przeproszeniem dziecko....

Gratulacje dla Pana Archipowa.... i wszystkich którzy punktowali i tych co dojechali...
do zobaczenia w USA
:silly:
można przetłumaczyć
Last Edit: 7 months 3 weeks ago by Dominik Satel [79].
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4330

  • Matthew Gyorgy
  • ( User )
  • Matthew Gyorgy's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received 3
  • Karma: 0
Qualify
7th
best i could do with time limitations, 3 hours practice total due to work

race
7th
Crazy start, sustained damage early on and took me a few laps to get used to different handling of car, got it in the end but run out of laps to catch Roman in P6
very pleased with result though, used default setup due to lack of practice.
first race finished this season :-)
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Dominik Satel [79], Massimiliano Cardinali

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4332

A good start and a good race. I avoided the mistakes and in the end it was a nice sixth place :)

Congratulations to Marek on the victory and the guys on the podium.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4333

Q:14
R: 9 last place

the car is not fast enough, we have a little bit understeer and not a powered engine but.... Ferrari win in Australia this is important :laugh:
Last Edit: 7 months 3 weeks ago by Massimiliano Cardinali.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Round 3 - KYALAMI - Class A 7 months 3 weeks ago #4334

  • Admin
  • ( Admin )
  • Admin's Avatar
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1180
  • Thank you received 190
  • Karma: 21
Don, my answer is in your post (edited).
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.178 seconds

CURRENT SERVER

DRM REVIVAL 2.0a

ANDERSTORP

DOWNLOAD FILES

LIVE TIMING

provided by

CLICK BELOW TO GET ACCESS TO SERIES INFO

finished seasons:

Simracers Youtube channel:


Simracers 2010-2012

 

Driver's Ranking and Past Events closed
on 31.10.2012 due to moving to Race2Play